<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 37PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS
PART 1TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
CHAPTER 35PRIVATE SECURITY
SUBCHAPTER EGENERAL ADMINISTRATION AND EXAMINATIONS
RULE §35.70Fees

(a) Pursuant to §1702.0062 of the Act, the Private Security Board adopts the following fee schedule:

  (1) Class A license (original and renewal) $350;

  (2) Class B license (original and renewal) $400;

  (3) Class C license (original and renewal) $540;

  (4) Class T license (original and renewal) $2,500;

  (5) Assignment of license $150;

  (6) Branch office certificate and renewal $300;

  (7) Change name of license $75;

  (8) Delinquency fee (post-expiration renewal penalty) $30;

  (9) Duplicate pocket card $10;

  (10) Employee information update fee $15;

  (11) FBI fingerprint check $25;

  (12) Letter of authority fee for private business and political subdivision $400;

  (13) Letter of authority renewal fee for private business and political subdivision $225;

  (14) Personal protection officer authorization $50;

  (15) Preliminary Background Check and Evaluation Letter $100;

  (16) Pocket Card Endorsement (add or delete) $20;

  (17) Reinstate suspended license $150;

  (18) Registration fee for alarm systems monitor $30;

  (19) Registration fee for dog trainer $30;

  (20) Registration fee for employee of license holder $30;

  (21) Registration fee for noncommissioned security officer (original and renewal) $30;

  (22) Registration fee for owner, officer, partner, or shareholder of a license holder $50;

  (23) Registration fee for private investigator, manager, branch office manager, locksmith, electronic access control device installer, and alarm systems installer (original and renewal) $30;

  (24) Registration fee for security consultant $30;

  (25) Registration fee for security salesperson $30;

  (26) School instructor fee (original and renewal) $100;

  (27) Security officer commission fee (original and renewal) $50; and

  (28) Training School and CE School approval fee (original and renewal) $350.

(b) The fees submitted to the board shall be the same as subsection (a) of this section unless otherwise specified in Article V of the General Appropriations Act in accordance with §316.043 of the Texas Government Code, whether for an original application, renewal, reciprocal or provisional license, registration, endorsement, or security officer commission.

(c) Fees collected by the board are neither refundable nor transferable.

(d) Payment of fees shall be made by licensed company check, cashier's check, or money order or by an attorney on behalf of his client paid on the attorney's trust fund account. Should the company check be returned for insufficient funds, the applicant must promptly make payment by cashier's check or money order. If prompt payment is not made in this manner, the application will be abandoned as "incomplete." If the license was issued prior to notification of the insufficiency of funds, and proper payment is not promptly made, revocation proceedings will be initiated under §1702.361 of the Texas Occupations Code.

(e) Original fees shall not be prorated. The full license fee shall accompany all applications for original license.

(f) Upon completion of development and production of the department's secure, laminated pocket card, an additional fee of $5.00 will be charged when a pocket card is to be issued.


Source Note: The provisions of this §35.70 adopted to be effective October 21, 2004, 29 TexReg 9686; amended to be effective February 7, 2008, 33 TexReg 947; amended to be effective August 9, 2010, 35 TexReg 6830; amended to be effective June 11, 2012, 37 TexReg 4254

Next Page Previous Page



Home TxReg TAC OM NewTac Public Footer Bar