<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 25HEALTH SERVICES
PART 1DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES
CHAPTER 448STANDARD OF CARE
SUBCHAPTER DFACILITY LICENSURE INFORMATION
RULE §448.406Inactive Status and Closure

(a) Inactive Status. The Commission will automatically retire the license of a facility site in which services are suspended or not provided for more than 60 days, unless the facility sends a written request to place the license on inactive status. To be eligible for inactive status, the facility must be in good standing with no pending legal actions or investigations.

  (1) If granted, inactive status is limited to 60 days. The licensee is responsible for all licensure fees and for proper maintenance of client records while on inactive status.

  (2) To reactivate the license, the facility shall submit a written request to reactivate the license no later than the date the inactivation period expires.

  (3) If the license is not reactivated, it will be automatically retired at the end of the 60 day deactivation period.

(b) Closure. The facility shall notify the Commission's facility licensure department in writing prior to or immediately upon closure of a chemical dependency treatment program.

  (1) A license becomes invalid when a program closes. The licensure certificate shall be returned to the Commission's licensure department within 30 days.

  (2) When a facility closes, the provider shall ensure that all clients are appropriately discharged or transferred before the program closes and make appropriate arrangements for properly maintaining client records in compliance with Federal and State law and Commission rules.


Source Note: The provisions of this §448.406 adopted to be effective September 1, 2004, 29 TexReg 2020; transferred effective September 1, 2004, as published in the Texas Register September 10, 2004, 29 TexReg 8842

Next Page Previous Page



Home TxReg TAC OM NewTac Public Footer Bar