|(a) Licensing fees. (1) All applicants for a license or a renewal license must pay a license fee. All fees are nonrefundable. The license fees are as follows: (A) $600 for a one-year license; or (B) $1,200 for a two-year license. (2) Delinquency fee. A salvage establishment or salvage broker must pay a $100 delinquency fee if: (A) the renewal license application is submitted or the renewal license fee is paid after the expiration date of the current license; or (B) the initial license application is submitted or the initial license fee is paid more than 30 days following the effective date of a change in location, name, or ownership of an existing salvage establishment or salvage broker as described in §229.635(o) of this title (relating to Licensing Requirements and Procedures). (3) Reinspection fee. A salvage establishment or salvage broker who requests reinstatement of a license that has been denied, suspended, or revoked pursuant to §229.644 of this title (relating to Enforcement and Penalties), shall pay a nonrefundable inspection fee of $600. (b) Consolidation of license terms. The department may, upon receipt of a written request from a license holder, prorate a license fee for the purpose of consolidating the license renewal dates of multiple licenses issued in the name of the license holder. (c) Exemption from licensing fees. A person is exempt from the licensing fees required by this section if the person is a nonprofit organization, as described in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, §501(c)(3), as amended, or a nonprofit affiliate of the organization, to the extent otherwise permitted by law. (d) Texas Online. Applicants may submit applications and renewal applications for a license under these sections electronically by the Internet through Texas Online at www.texasonline.state.tx.us. The department is authorized to collect fees, in amounts determined by the Texas Online Authority, to recover costs associated with application and renewal application processing through Texas Online.