<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 22EXAMINING BOARDS
PART 3TEXAS BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
CHAPTER 75RULES OF PRACTICE
RULE §75.7Required Fees and Charges

(a) Current fees required by the board are as follows:

Attached Graphic

(b) The board is required to increase its fees for annual renewal, an examination, and re-examination by $200 pursuant to the Occupations Code §201.153(b). That increase is reflected in subsection (a) of this section under the column entitled "Professional Fee (78th Leg)." The total amount of each of these fees must be paid before the board will process an application subject to such fee.

(c) Any remittance submitted to the board in payment of a required fee for application, initial license, registration, or renewal, must be in the form of a cashier's or certified check for guaranteed funds or money order, made out to the "Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners." Checks from foreign financial institutions are not acceptable.

(d) Fees for license verification or certification, license replacement, and continuing education applications may submit the required fee in the form of a personal or company check, cashier's or certified check for guaranteed funds or money order, made out to the "Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners." Checks from foreign financial institutions are not acceptable. Persons who have submitted a check which has been returned, and who have not made good on that check and paid the returned check fee provided in subsection (a) of this section, within 10 days from notice from the board of the returned check, for whatever reason, shall submit all future fees in the form of a cashier's or certified check or money order.

(e) Copies of public information, not excepted from disclosure by the Texas Open Records Act, Chapter 552, Government Code, including the information listed in paragraphs (1) - (6) of this subsection may be obtained upon written request to the board, at the rates established by the Office of the Attorney General for copies of public information, 1 TAC Part 3, Chapter 70, §§70.1 - 70.10 (relating to Cost of Copies of Public Information).

  (1) List of New Licensees

  (2) Lists of Licensees

  (3) Licensee Labels

  (4) Demographic Profile

  (5) Facilities List

  (6) Facilities Labels


Source Note: The provisions of this §75.7 adopted to be effective April 8, 1996, 21 TexReg 2538; amended to be effective April 5, 1998, 23 TexReg 3262; amended to be effective December 6, 1998, 23 TexReg 11952; amended to be effective August 8, 1999, 24 TexReg 5870; February 20, 2000, 25 TexReg 1104; amended to be effective August 5, 2001, 26 TexReg 5639; amended to be effective June 5, 2002, 27 TexReg 4706; amended to be effective November 30, 2003, 28 TexReg 10477; amended to be effective March 28, 2004, 29 TexReg 2884; amended to be effective December 11, 2005, 30 TexReg 8093; amended to be effective June 25, 2007, 32 TexReg 3845; amended to be effective April 8, 2008, 33 TexReg 2817;amended to be effective September 8, 2009, 34 TexReg 6109; amended to be effective September 12, 2010, 35 TexReg 8107; amended to be effective January 29, 2012, 37 TexReg 196; amended to be effective October 2, 2012, 37 TexReg 7749; amended to be effective December 26, 2012, 37 TexReg 9933; amended to be effective December 12, 2013, 38 TexReg 8827

Next Page Previous Page



Home TxReg TAC OM NewTac Public Footer Bar