<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 22EXAMINING BOARDS
PART 15TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
CHAPTER 295PHARMACISTS
RULE §295.5Pharmacist License or Renewal Fees

(a) Biennial Registration. The Texas State Board of Pharmacy shall require biennial renewal of all pharmacist licenses provided under the Pharmacy Act, §559.002.

(b) Initial License Fee.

  (1) The fee for the initial license shall be $281 for a two year registration and for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, §554.006.

  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:

    (A) $13 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as authorized by the Act, §564.051;

    (B) $5 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and

    (C) $5 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, Subchapter G, and Occupations Code.

  (3) New pharmacist licenses shall be assigned an expiration date and initial fee shall be prorated based on the assigned expiration date.

(c) Renewal Fee.

  (1) The fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacist license shall be $281 for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, §554.006.

  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:

    (A) $13 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as authorized by the Act, §564.051;

    (B) $5 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and

    (C) $2 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, Subchapter G, Occupations Code.

(d) Exemption from fee. The license of a pharmacist who has been licensed by the Texas State Board of Pharmacy for at least 50 years or who is at least 72 years old shall be renewed without payment of a fee provided such pharmacist is not actively practicing pharmacy. The renewal certificate of such pharmacist issued by the board shall reflect an inactive status. A person whose license is renewed pursuant to this subsection may not engage in the active practice of pharmacy without first paying the renewal fee as set out in subsection (b) of this section.

(e) Duplicate or Amended Certificates.

  (1) The fee for issuance of an amended pharmacist's license renewal certificate shall be $20.

  (2) The fee for issuance of an amended license to practice pharmacy (wall certificate) only, or renewal certificate and wall certificate shall be $35.


Source Note: The provisions of this §295.5 adopted to be effective December 23, 2003, 28 TexReg 11263; amended to be effective March 6, 2006, 31 TexReg 1444; amended to be effective November 1, 2006, 31 TexReg 6733; amended to be effective October 1, 2007, 32 TexReg 6374; amended to be effective October 1, 2009, 34 TexReg 6112; amended to be effective September 14, 2010, 35 TexReg 8364; amended to be effective December 1, 2011, 36 TexReg 5847; amended to be effective October 1, 2012, 37 TexReg 6938; amended to be effective January 1, 2014, 38 TexReg 8887

Next Page Previous Page



Home TxReg TAC OM NewTac Public Footer Bar