|(a) Charges for Public Records and Library Resource Materials. The Texas State Library will charge for reproductions of materials from its collections of library and archival materials that are maintained for public reference, for copies of public records of other agencies stored in the State Records Center, and for records of the commission in accordance with the Texas Building and Procurement Commission's rules concerning Cost of Copies of Public Information (1 TAC §§111.61-111.71) and as follows: (1) Local and toll-free fax is $.10 per page. (2) Long distance fax, same area code, is $.50 per page. (3) Long distance fax, different area code, is $1.00 per page. (4) Certification of copies is $1.00 per instrument, which may include several pages with certification required only once. (5) If a customer requests reports printed from digital information resources, the reports will be billed at the page rate for paper copies. (6) The library will rent 4 x 5 inch transparencies for a 90 day period for the purpose of publication or color reproduction. The library will charge $30.00 per transparency. (7) Supplies, postage, shipping, and other expenses are billed at actual costs. (8) The library will arrange for the duplication of photographic images in its archival collections for $10.00 per image plus commercial photo reproduction costs and postage. (9) A customer will be billed for third party access or use charges. Examples of services where use charges might occur include: (A) Digital information resources available through online services, bulletin boards, or databases, etc.; (B) Document delivery or interlibrary loan services for providing materials or copies. (10) The minimum charge for any service requiring preparation of an invoice is $1.00. (b) Reproduction of Copyrighted Materials. Reproduction of copyrighted materials will be carried out in conformance with the copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). (c) Labor Charges. The library will not charge for labor or overhead to retrieve materials or records or research questions. If computer programming is necessary, the library will charge for labor to retrieve digital information in response to an information request. (d) Copies for Official Business. There will be no charge for one copy of any document or public record requested by officers or employees of the state in the performance of their duties. There will be no charge for officers or employees of local governments or public or private libraries or schools of library and information science in the performance of their duties. (e) Charges to Blind and Physically Disabled Persons. There will be no charge for copying and mailing materials to registered customers of the Talking Book Program. (f) Records of Third Parties. The library will not provide copies of or access to the records of other agencies housed in the State Records Center without written permission of the agency.
|Source Note: The provisions of this §2.51 adopted to be effective July 4, 1994, 19 TexReg 4814; amended to be effective March 4, 1997, 22 TexReg 1889; amended to be effective May 12, 2004, 29 TexReg 4463